Baked Apple Brie

Baked Apple Brie

When I host a cocktail or dinner party, most of the time I go overboard with the menu. Hey! I’m a foodie! What do you expect? Of course I am going to try to knock people’s socks off with my dazzling culinary skills {wink.}  This ultimately results in me being stuck in the kitchen, slaving away, getting food all over myself, the kitchen floor and Norm. Nowadays, I make a conscious effort to whittle down my menu to half show-stopping/half quick and easy. The trick is to make things that don’t give away which half is which.

This recipe is incredibly easy, but produces flavors that rival dishes that take much more effort. It is perfect any time of year and great for cocktail parties. Also, if you’re on a budget, this dish can replace those {all too expensive} cheese trays we know and love.

Ingredients:
1 {about 8oz} wheel of Brie cheese, torn into small pieces
1 tart apple such as a Granny Smith, thinly sliced
Freshly ground pepper
Toasted crostini or crackers of choice

Directions:
In a tart or pie pan, layer the sliced apples and brie cheese together, grinding pepper over the layers as you go. Bake in a 350 degree oven for about 30 minutes or until the cheese is golden and bubbly. Serve with crostini or crackers.

Baked Apple Brie2

Baked Apple Brie

 

Leave a Reply

