Stud Muffins

Stud Muffins
I saw a recipe for “boyfriend cookies” on Pinterest, but it pretty much just looked like some girl dumped all the candy you could put into a cookie into the batter and popped them in the oven. My guess is, this is a woman who needed a substitute for a boyfriend and found solace in comfort cookies. What am I saying!?! I don’t have a man in my life either! I need to find the woman who invented these “boyfriend cookies” and see if it helped her lure one in! We’ll see.

For those of you who do have a man, make him these for Valentines Day or you just might lose him to the inventor of the “boyfriend cookies”…or with these muffins in my little bag  pan of tricks, I might just try to steal him for myself!

Here’s my take on the “boyfriend cookie”…

Stud Muffins

Stud Muffins

Ingredients:
1 box chocolate muffin mix {that says it makes about 12 muffins, even though after we’re done with them it will actually make about 18}
Ingredients according to package directions {mine called for 1 egg, 1/4 cup oil and 3/4 cup water}
1 cup white chocolate chips
1/2 cup chocolate chips {I used dark}
About 1/2 cup pecan bits {1 small 2.5oz package}
1/2 cup Heath toffee bits
Marshmallow ice cream topping {Smuckers}
Sprinkles
18 {or so} cupcake liners

Directions:
Preheat the oven according to package directions.
Mix the batter according to package directions.
Add the remaining ingredients and mix well. Fill each muffin liner with 2/3 up the side of your cupcake liners. Make a small wel in the center of each muffin. Fill with marshmallow topping and drizzle on the top. Top with sprinkles. Bake according to package directions.

Stud Muffins

2 responses to “Stud Muffins

Leave a Reply

